Home > Life Style > A Thankful Attitude

A Thankful Attitude



Let the peace that comes from Christ rule in your hearts… And always be thankful.

Colossians 3:15

 

Thankfulness is not a reaction that we normally use when something bad happens. We can have a hundred reasons to be thankful, but if one bad thing happen, will be all we think about.

But the Bible says: “Always be joyful.“ 1 Thessalonians 5:16. Don’t matter what happens, we must always give thanks and be joyful. Cultivate a thankful spirit in your life. Thank God for all the blessings that He gives you. Thank Him for Christ and for everything He has done for you. Even when things go bad, thank Him that things are not worse, and that you are in His graceful hands.

Having a thankful attitude in all circumstances of life will help you to react as the famous Matthew Henry reacted when he was mugged. He wrote in his diary: “Let me first give thanks because I was never mugged before; Second, even though they took my bag, they didn’t take my life; third, even though they took all I had, it wasn’t much; and forth, because I’ve been robbed, not the one who was the robber.”

I ask myself if I could be as thankful.

Categories: Life Style
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

